A Brief Sales Update

Hello all!

Number 52

I’ve just finished my iGCSE examinations (first public exams in the UK) and recently turned 16.

So far in just over 6 months I’ve sold just short of 200 copies of the app in 8 countries. Admittedly it’s not thousands, but for one man, a few flyers and a marketing budget of £0, it’s not a terrible number! Especially seeing as it’s a paid app..

On top of that, bearing in mind I’ve only even spoken about the app to people in the UK, to have sales in the most distant countries – such as Lebanon and Brazil – is actually quite mind blowing and really shows the power of the internet in the 21st century.

I’ve not given up all hope just yet though. 😉 I’m working on a new way to get a few more downloads as we speak, so stay tuned in the next few months and keep your eyes pealed.

James

[ Update: August 2013: Got my GCSE results… 10A* and 1A soooooo happy 😀 ]

2 responses to “A Brief Sales Update

  1. Martin Allen

    cool… 😉 Date: Fri, 20 Sep 2013 21:44:23 +0000 To: runningmartian@hotmail.com

  2. Michael

    Hi I bought your game when it first came out. Do you plan to make more games or ipad/iPhone apps. I’m from the USA . I wish you would of sold more copies of your game. I wish you the best of luck in the future

Leave a Reply

Follow us on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to sign up the newsletter; following this blog and receiving notifications of new posts by email.

Join 430 other followers

